Sheshequin-Ulster Community Center
May 19, 2009

Attending: Board Members, Laura Hewitt, Cathy Cook, Krissy Pruyne, Shari Whipple, Jennifer Vandegrift, and Tonya Coyne. Absent: Sheryl Cobb, and Carolyn Knapp; also attending: Raymond Coyne, and Marilyn Daugherty.

Treasurer's Quarterly Report: Previous Check Balance (audited December 31, 2008): $3,335.17, Revenue 1,275.05, Expenses 3,390.20, Check Balance March 31, 2009 = 1,150.72; Savings Balance (audited December 31, 2008): 4,227.90, Interest Received 6.48, Savings Balance (March 31, 2009) = $4,234.38; Combined Balance (March 31, 2009) = $5,385.10

Tonya Coyne resigned from the Recreational Center Board May 19, 2009, and stated that the Chamber of Commerce was not going to give the Recreational Center a donation. Tonya Coyne returned the Easter "stuff", and inquired about the floor repairs, L. Hewitt agreed to follow-up.

The Board discussed the possibilities of contributions.

A Hewitt / Pruyne motion was passed to name Jennifer Vandegrift as temporary Secretary (until a replacement secretary can be appointed) and Activities Coordinator.

A Vandegrift / Pruyne motion was passed to accept the March 17, 2009 minutes as amended.

Krissy Pruyne volunteered to be the contact for the future Recreational Center rentals.

A Cook / Vandegrift motion was passed to increase the concession budget for the June 19, 2009 concert in the park to $65.

Cathy Cook volunteered to supply the water to be sold at the concert in the park June 19, 2009.

New Business:

Shari Whipple expressed concern for the snack shack donations, including a refrigerator/freezer and a microwave.

Laura Hewitt mentioned the possibilities of two other bands for a concert in the park later in the year.

A Hewitt / Pruyne motion was passed to apply the revenues from the June 19, 2009 concert to a future concert in 2009.

A Cook / Hewitt motion was passed for the next Recreational Center Board Meeting to be held July 21, 2009 at 7:00 p.m.

A Vandegrift / Cook motion was passed to close the meeting at approx. 8:30 p.m.